Officers for 2017-2018

The Meteoritical Society is administered by executive officers elected from its membership. The current officers are:

Trevor R. Ireland
Research School of Earth Sciences

Australian National University
Canberra ACT, 2601, Australia

Vice President:
Meenakshi Wadhwa
Center for Meteorite Studies
School of Earth and Space Exploration
Arizona State University
Tempre, AZ 85287, USA

Past President:
Michael E. Zolensky
KT Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science
NASA Johnson Space Center
Houston, TX 77058, USA


Michael K. Weisberg
Department of Physical Sciences
Kingsborough Community College and Graduate Center
City University of New York
Brooklyn, NY 11235, USA

Candace Kohl
Del Mar, California, 92014, USA

Catherine Corrigan
Smithsonian Institution
National Museum of Natural History
Washington, DC 20560, USA

Kuljeet Kaur Marhas
Planetary Science Division
Physical Research Laboratory
Ahmedabad, India

Keiko Nakamura-Messenger
Robert M. Walker Laboratory for Space Sciences
NASA Johnson Space Center
Houston, TX 77058

François Robert
Muséum d'Histoire Naturelle
Institut de Min
Physique des Mat
ériaux et Cosmochie
UMR-7590, Dept. Histoire de la Terre
Case 52 / 61 rue Buffon - 75231 Paris Cedex 05

Pierre Rochette
CNRS Aix-Marseille University
BP80 13545, 
Aix en Provence
Cedex 4, France

Caroline Smith
The Natural History Museum
Mineralogy Dept.
Cromwell Rd
London England SW7 5BD
United Kingdom

Mario Trieloff
für Geowissenschaften
Heidelberg University
Im Neuenheimer Feld 234-236
D-69120 Heidelberg, Germany

Maria Eugenia Varela
Instituto de Ciencias Astronómicas de la Tierra y del Espacio (ICATE)
Av. España 1512 sur
J5402DSP San Juan, Argentina