Recent topics >> Article details


2017 McKay and Wiley Award Recipients

| by:Webmaster
The Gordon A. McKay Award

The McKay Award honors the memory of Gordon A. McKay and is supported by the McKay Fund, established in 2008 as a part of the society's endowment. The award is given each year to the student who gives the best oral presentation at the Annual Meeting of The Society. The McKay Award for the 80th Annual Meeting in Santa Fe is given to Jennika Greer (University of Chicago) for the presentation "Atom Probe Tomography of Lunar Regolith Ilmenite Grain Surfaces".

The Wiley Award

Sponsored by the publisher of Meteoritics and Planetary Science, four Wiley Awards are given each year for outstanding oral presentations by students at the Annual Meeting. For this year’s meeting in Santa Fe the awardees are Daniel R. Dunlap (Arizona State University) for the presentation "26Al-26Mg Systematics of the Ungrouped Achondrite Northwest Africa 11119: Timing of Extraterrestrial Silica-Rich Magmatism", Maximilien J. Verdier (Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle, Paris) for the presentation "Temperature Precipitation of Ca-Carbonates in CM Chondrites Inferred from In-Situ Oxygen Isotopes", Jonas Pape (University of Bern) for the presentation "In-Situ 26Al-26Mg Dating of Single Chondrules by Secondary Ion Mass Spectrometry" and Lionel G. Vacher (Université de Lorraine, France) for the presentation "Petrographic and Isotopic C and O Survey of the Earliest Stages of Aqueous Alteration of CM Chondrites".

Wiley Award recipients (from left): Daniel R. Dunlap, Maximilien J. Verdier, Jonas Pape and Lionel G. Vacher
17:31 | News