Recent topics >> Article details


The 78th Annual Meeting of the Meteoritical Society

| by:Webmaster
The Society’s 78th annual meeting (July 26-31, University of California, Berkeley campus) ran successfully thanks to the efforts of Kuni Nishizumi and the Local Organizing and Program Committees.  At the Business Meeting, recipients of the Society’s awards for 2016 were announced. Hiroko Nagahara will receive the Leonard Medal for 2016, Keith Holsapple will receive the Barringer Award, Greg Brennecka will be awarded the Nier Prize and the Service Award will be given to Gisela Pösges.

Images (from the award presentations) show Jeff Cuzzi receiving the Leonard Medal from Mike Zolensky (left) and Barringer Award recipient Natalia Artemieva (right).
11:03 | Meeting